Menu Donate Request our help

Helpline: 0300 102 1919

Out of the Blue: The Final Landing


In stock

SKU: MCOOB3 Categories: , ,


Out Of The Blue: The Final Landing is the last in the highly successful series from Ian Cowie, Dim Jones and Chris Long.

The range of the 110 stories is hugely impressive, from the Second World War right through the years up to relatively recent times. Some are serious, many are hilarious, and all are fascinating.

Their subjects cover the widest imaginable range of military flying activities, social misdemeanours and ground activities associated with military aviation. No fewer than 41 different aircraft feature. Dim Jones, Ian Cowie and Chris Long have done a magnificent job bullying their friends to recall their experiences, then collecting these wonderful stories and organizing the publication of the book.

All items will be dispatched within three working days of receipt of your order and will be delivered by Royal Mail second class post.  Orders must be received before 10 December 2021 for all UK deliveries to receive them in time for Christmas.  If you have ordered Christmas card these will be sent separately.


Sign up to receive the RAFBF e-newsletter